Menu
Log in


Chapter and Community Programs and Events

  • Home
  • Programs and Events
These are the upcoming events hosted by the Chattanooga Area ATD chapter and other organizations in the Chattanooga area. Click on each event to learn more.  Our goal for each event is to make our members and guests more informed, connected, and inspired.  We look forward to seeing you at our next event!


Are you interested in presenting at our chapter?  If so, fill out our Chapter Speaker Request Form and email it to program@atdchatt.org.

Upcoming events

    • Friday, September 14, 2018
    • 2 sessions
    • SociallyU | 1222 East Main St, Chattanooga, TN 37408
    • 12
    Register


    Video is a hot topic right now. Whether you're sharing a commercial, an announcement, training material, or your family vacation, video is the medium of choice. And for good reason - when done well, video is one of the most engaging ways to share your message.

    If your company is considering using video for training or messaging, or perhaps is just starting to make videos, this workshop with Andre Dantzler is for you. In a fraction of the time it would take to do your own research, you'll learn the tools of the trade, how to use them, and even get some hands-on practice.

    What's included in the half-day workshop?

    • A comprehensive overview of all elements needed to build out a studio
    • A breakdown of the top one or two items in each category with names, model numbers and prices
    • A basic understanding of camera and lens functionality to aid in purchasing decisions
    • A comprehensive purchase list of all components. The list will save countless hours of research and trial and error and has been field tested on hundreds of videos Andre's team has created.
    • Lunch is provided at the end of the morning - a great time to ask questions about everything you've just learned, and network with other participants.

    Private consultation on these topics could cost thousands of dollars. You get the scoop for $299! (ATD member rate is $249)

    What's include in the full-day workshop?

    • Everything listed above in the half-day session
    • Master the basics of operating studio video equipment like cameras, audio, and lighting - perfect for anyone who wants to see how each piece of gear really works
    • Experiment with live video switching and digital editing
    • Small groups will rotate to different stations so that all participants feel confident in the basics of creating and overseeing a studio production
    Four hours of this type of consulting time typically costs $800. You get Andre's morning session PLUS an afternoon in the studio for just $449. (ATD member registration is $369 - join ATD today and save!)

    Click here for a short video from the recording studio, where Andre shows you exactly what to expect. See you there!

    Note: Registration is limited in order to maximize the value for each participant. If registration is full, please add your name to the waiting list and you will be notified if a seat becomes available. Thank you! 
    • Thursday, September 20, 2018
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • VW Academy | 8001 Volkswagen Drive
    Register


    Have you ever wondered how Volkswagen Academy builds such strong partnerships with the community? Join us to hear how the Academy's team built these community partnerships with schools and other organizations. 

    (hint: you don't have to be as big as Volkswagen to create great partnerships!) 

    Then take a tour of the Academy to see how they equip VW employees every day. Don't miss this behind-the-scenes look at one of Chattanooga's largest employers! 

Past events

Thursday, August 16, 2018 Learning Technologies: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
Monday, July 23, 2018 Corporate Learning Analytics Conference
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Managing a Multigenerational Workforce
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 July Technology SIG Meeting
Friday, June 15, 2018 Creating a Culture of Accountability
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Dave Vance - Joint Meeting w/SHRM
Thursday, May 10, 2018 Speed Networking - Cool Tools
Thursday, April 12, 2018 Your Message in 99 Seconds - W/ Gayle Mingledorff & Christine Record
Thursday, March 08, 2018 Needs Assessment with Dr. Robert Branch
Thursday, February 08, 2018 The Power of Persuasion
Thursday, January 11, 2018 What The Heck Is My ROI For This Project?
Friday, November 10, 2017 High Impact, Low-Cost Training Activities that Wow Any Audience - With Sardek Love
Thursday, November 09, 2017 State of the American Workforce Report
Thursday, October 12, 2017 MicroLearning: Getting Results at Blazing Fast Speeds
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Respect in the Workplace
Thursday, August 10, 2017 Hacking Kirkpatrick's Level 4 Analysis
Monday, July 24, 2017 Corporate Learning Analytics
Thursday, July 13, 2017 Instructional Design: The Foundation of Effective Learning
Monday, June 26, 2017 Level 1 Virtual Gamification Certification
Thursday, June 08, 2017 Applying Positive Psychology To Your Talent Development Practice
Thursday, May 11, 2017 Managers and Leaders - The Same, or Different?
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Realizing Individual, Team, and Organizational Change
Thursday, March 09, 2017 Learning the Ropes with Storyline
Thursday, February 16, 2017 How to Create Successful Public-Private Partnerships
Thursday, February 09, 2017 Learning Management or Learning Enablement?
Thursday, January 12, 2017 Modern Mentoring: 21st Century A Timeless Practice
Thursday, December 08, 2016 December Member Appreciation Luncheon
Thursday, November 10, 2016 November Learning Event: Speed Apping
Thursday, November 03, 2016 UTC Continuing Education: Managing Multi-Generations
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 UTC Continuing Education: Conflict Resolution
Thursday, October 13, 2016 October Learning Event: Big Winners Fail Better
Friday, September 16, 2016 ATD MidSouth Conference
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 ATD Training Certificate: Train-the-Trainer
Thursday, September 08, 2016 September: Leveraging the Competitive Advantage
Thursday, September 01, 2016 UTC Continuing Education: SHRM Learning System for SHRM-CP / SHRM-SCP Certification Prep Course
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Chamber of Commerce: Breakfast of Champions
Thursday, August 11, 2016 August Learning Event: Enhancing the Effectiveness of Training Design
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 UTC Continuing Education: Emotional Intelligence
Wednesday, August 03, 2016 LearnNow: The Modern Learner
Monday, July 25, 2016 Corporate Learning Analytics
Friday, July 15, 2016 Talent Development Master Forum
Wednesday, July 06, 2016 Chattanooga Chamber of Commerce: AM Networking
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 UTC Continuing Education: SHRM Essentials of HR Management
Friday, June 24, 2016 Chamber of Commerce: Diversify Marketplace + Luncheon
Tuesday, June 07, 2016 June Learning Event: The HR Talent Engine: How Many Cylinders are You Running On?
Thursday, May 26, 2016 2016 - May Board Meeting
Thursday, May 19, 2016 Chattanooga State Course: QuickBooks Online (QBO)
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Free Webinar - Adaptive Learning: Unleashing the Holy Grail of Deep Learning Measurement
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Chattanooga State Course: I-9 and Everify Compliance
Thursday, May 12, 2016 May Learning Event: Leaving a Learning Legacy Using Next-Generation Training Delivery Tools
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Chattanooga State Course: Discrimination/Labor
Thursday, April 28, 2016 2016 - April Board Meeting
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 UTC presents Employee Engagement: Lessons from the Mouse House
Thursday, April 14, 2016 April Learning Event: Tour Komatsu America Corporation Manufacturing Plant
Monday, April 11, 2016 Level 1 Gamification Certification for Talent Development Professionals
Saturday, April 09, 2016 Nashville ATD: TD Leaders Forum
Friday, April 08, 2016 Chattanooga Area Chamber Event: How Senior Leaders Pave the Way to Engagement
Wednesday, April 06, 2016 Chattanooga State Course: Managing 4 Generations in the Workplace
Saturday, April 02, 2016 Nashville ATD: TD Masters Forum
Thursday, March 31, 2016 Chattanooga State Course: Managing Unintentional Bias
Thursday, March 31, 2016 2016 - March Board Meeting
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 Chattanooga State Course: Essential Interviewing Skills
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 Chattanooga State Course: Wage & Hour
Monday, March 21, 2016 ATD of North Alabama: ROI Training Workshop
Monday, March 14, 2016 Live Event: The Basics of How and Why to Gamify your Training Programs
Thursday, March 10, 2016 March Learning Event: "Write for Success: Proposals & Bids"
Wednesday, March 02, 2016 Chamber of Commerce AM Networking
Tuesday, March 01, 2016 Chattanooga State Course: Harassment in Today's Workplace
Thursday, February 25, 2016 2016 - February Board Meeting
Thursday, February 11, 2016 February Learning Event: "Talent Treasure Hunt!"
Thursday, January 28, 2016 2016 - January Board Meeting
Thursday, January 14, 2016 January Learning Event: Panel Discussion: Journey to the Next Level

©2018 ATD of Chattanooga

Chattanooga Area Chapter of ATD
P.O. Box 28214
Chattanooga, TN 37424

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software